Events

December 9, 2019 - January 7, 2020

Tuesday, December 10

plays include Recent Tragic Events, Art and The Goat or Who is Sylvia?

The Fundamentals of Directing students will present 10 minute scenes from a selected contemporary play.

Free 5-Minute Massages Dec. 10

Come relax with a free 5-minute massage on Tuesday, Dec. 10 from 4pm-5pm in the Briggs Library McGinnis Room. Massages are courtesy of Back to Basics...

Bingo with the rugby teams

Come join the men and women's rugby team to win some cool prizes.

University Choir Performance

Bradley Miller, Director The University Choir will present varied vocal repertoire, including seasonal selections.

UMN Morris Jazz Combos - Jam Sessions

Join us at the Old No. 1. All musicians are welcome to play!

Wednesday, December 11

Used for athletic away events.

University of Minnesota Morris Men's Basketball at Crown https://morriscougars.com/calendar.aspx?id=6082

Used for athletic away events.

University of Minnesota Morris Women's Basketball at Crown College https://morriscougars.com/calendar.aspx?id=6041

Thursday, December 12

Mixed Student Recital

This regular concert series features UMM instrumental and vocal students performing varied repertoire.

Friday, December 13

Game Night @ Briggs Library Dec. 13

Come have some fun before finals on Friday, Dec. 13 from 6pm-11pm at Game Night at Briggs Library. There will be great tabletop games like Betrayal at House...

Saturday, December 14

Used for athletic home events.

University of Minnesota Morris Men's Basketball vs North Central Streaming Video: http://morriscougars.com/showcase?Live=235 ...

Used for athletic home events.

University of Minnesota Morris Women's Basketball vs North Central University Streaming Video: http://morriscougars.com/showcase?Live=240 ...

Yule Ball 2019

Freshen up your dress robes! It's time for the annual Yule Ball! Other appropriate wizarding world attire is also welcome.

Sunday, December 15

Late Nite Bite

Come join us in the dining hall from 9 - 10:30pm for a FREE MEAL. This is open to ALL STUDENTS. You don't need a meal plan to come eat!

Monday, December 16

Liquid Nitrogen Ice Cream

A fun study break where you can make your own ice cream using liquid nitrogen and science! There will be dairy free options.

Tuesday, December 17

Wednesday, December 18

Thursday, December 19

Chancellor Behr's Open Office Hours

Feel free to stop by. First come, first served. Guests or groups will have about a 10-minute visit.

Friday, December 20

Tuesday, December 24

Wednesday, December 25

Saturday, January 4

Used for athletic away events.

University of Minnesota Morris Men's Basketball at Presentation https://morriscougars.com/calendar.aspx?id=6084

Used for athletic away events.

University of Minnesota Morris Women's Basketball at Presentation College https://morriscougars.com/calendar.aspx?id=6043

December 9, 2019 - January 7, 2020